A lot of my friends use the messenger app to organise social gatherings so I was hoping I could still keep in touch with them through messenger - is this possible? If he can, he should have done it already. You may have to enter your password again for security at this point. The big lesson here is to make sure your connected apps will let you change your form of login before you deactivate your Facebook account. Notice Keep me signed into Messenger checkbox Note: although you can still use Messenger as it promised, but for now you can not use Messenger on the web. You want to make sure that you are still searchable by friends or potential employers.
Now your Facebook account will be deactivated. If I had conversations with people before deactivating messager and the conversations are still in their inbox. When you deactivate a Facebook account, the account still exists along with all of your Likes, Messages, Photos, etc. If you've deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesn't reactivate your Facebook account. .
To try and make you stay Facebook will offer a solution to each reason. As far as he can tell, your account will no longer even exist! There are necessary steps you should take before pressing that delete account button. Download Your Facebook Information For users who want to delete all history of their Facebook days but who still want a record of everything they've done on the site, Facebook has developed an easy way to download that information. See the thread for information. Tap the Messenger app icon, which resembles a blue speech bubble with a white lightning bolt in it. Your messenger profile is also your Facebook profile. No posts that have an 'is Facebook down' style, discuss networking issues, relate to your own individual issue, are personal rants, or otherwise do not contribute quality news articles or discussions including questions that are of low value.
Or install a browser extension that blocks Facebook. Even after deleting a photo, the user you have sent your photo to will still be able to see it unless they delete it through their account by deleting the whole conversation. You only need to provide your phone number to get started -- after that, the mobile app can create an ad hoc friends list based on your contacts. Follow these steps to do just that. Or modify the hosts file on your computer so that going to Facebook redirects you to Google or somewhere else.
Some apps allow you to change your form of log in by using your email address or Twitter handle, for example. Facebook feeds can often lead to an information overload. Be discreet with your personal information. Maybe you are thinking of quitting Facebook altogether. You can even set time limits if you do want to give yourself a small bit of time out of the day to get on it. No one will hunt you down. Store Your Facebook Information on the Cloud is a great way to store consumer web application data on the cloud.
If you delete not deactivate your Facebook account , you will have to sign up again fresh for the messenger. Do not believe him if he says that he still can trace you. Now your Facebook account will be deactivated. If you have your Facebook account deactivated then there will be no chance of tracing you or finding out your location since all of your information will be wiped out as well. This will open a list of your current conversations if you're logged into Messenger. When a Facebook profile is deactivated, it does not leave any traces of your information visible for the public eye.
Have a Facebook Issue or Question? If you don't have a Facebook account yet and just want to use Messenger, follow these steps. Is there a way to save these, and can I still use Facebook Messenger without using Facebook? And yes, the same rules apply there. Deactivating your account doesn't mean waving goodbye to Messenger, the instant messaging platform that lets you share text messages and make video calls with friends and family individually or in groups. To delete or change your profile picture, you will need to log on to your Facebook account and delete it there. However, there are some sites that don't let you decouple your Facebook account from their app, like Spotify. If you want to remove yourself from Facebook chat completely, you'll have to as well. Now, coming to the 2nd part of your question, it is possible to create a Messenger account without having a Facebook Account.
While your account is deactivated, people on Facebook will not be able to search for you, but some information like messages you've sent may still be visible to others. Therefore, it would be next to impossible for anyone to use your prior Facebook information to detect your location and track you. Source : Yes you can. This is not to be used for specific app settings. You can deactivate your account at any point, and when you want to return everything is as you left it. If you simply deactivated your account and re-activated it after 8 days you should be able to see the message your sent her along with an indication that he has seen it.
If you still want to use Spotify, your best bet is not to delete your Facebook account. Though you may have violated some laws in there, I do not think it is that serious though so please be calm. This sub is not meant for rants or general questions about Facebook. This sub is dedicated to talking about the Facebook platform and the ever growing changes of the social media company. Next time, before you added someone on your friends list, make sure that you know that person well.